2nd Joint AIC-SILS conferenceFlorence, September 15-18 2014

1 2 3 4

reserved area

remember password



Under the patronage of

comune di firenze


Celebrating IYCr 2014 (in Italian)
Davide Viterbo (U. Piemonte Orientale)
Incontri ravvicinati con cristallografi che ne hanno fatto la storia
Luigi Dei (U. Florence)
Cristalli, musica, poesia: tutta questione di simmetria!

Plenary Lectures
Marine Cotte, (ESRF)
Synchrotron-based Micro-analytical Techniques in the Studies of Art and Historical Artifacts

Dmitri Svergun (EMBL)
Synergistic use of Biological Small Angle X-ray Scattering with Macromolecular Crystallography

Christian Serre (CNRS, U. Versailles-St. Quentin)
From in/ex situ studies to applications of porous MOFs

Davide M. Proserpio (U. Milano, SCTMS Samara - Russia)
Periodic Structures and Crystal Chemistry: A history of the topological approach to crystal chemistry by means of the cds net.

MS1:Structural Biology at High and Low Angles
Chairs: P. Mariani (U. Marche) M Perduca (U. Verona)

MS2:Industrial Applications of Crystallography and Synchrotron Radiation
Chairs: M. Peloi (Elettra) F. Gozzo (Excelsus)

MS3:Probing Structure, Properties and Transformation Processes of Materials under Extreme Conditions
Chairs: M. Merlini (U. Milano) N. Casati (PSI)

MS4:New Frontiers in Methods and Techniques
Chairs: R. Menk (Elettra) D. Siliqi (IC-CNR)

MS5:News from the Crystal-Chemistry of Inorganic Compounds: from Nature to Tailor-Made Materials
Chairs: G. Cruciani (U. Ferrara) F. Costantino (U. Perugia)

MS6:Nano-Crystal Growth and Characterization
Chairs: S. Milita (CNR IMM) M. Longo (IMM CNR)

MS7:Nano and Advanced Materials: the Diffraction and Spectroscopy Points of View
Chairs: Morgante (CNR IOM, TS) M Leoni (U. Trento)

MS8:Advanced Radiation Sources
Chairs: E. Chiadroni (INFN L.N. Frascati) A. Lausi (ELETTRA)

MS9:Structure-Property Correlation in Molecular Crystals
Chairs: R. Centore (U. Napoli)

MS10:Mathematical Crystallography
Chairs: S. Leoni (U. Cardiff)

Large Scale Facility Updates
Elettra and FERMI: Maya Kiskinova
ESRF: Francesco Sette
XFEL: Gianluca Geloni
ESFRI (European Strategy Forum on Research Infrastructures): Giorgio Rossi
CNR Commission of Synchrotron Radiation and Neutrons: Giacomo Ghirighelli
Activities in Frascati: Massimo Ferrario

© 2014 Associazione Italiana Cristallografia